Governance structure

Board of Directors

The Board at 31 December 2023 comprised of Abiel Mngomezulu, Matsotso Vuso, Katlego Tlale, Jeff Mclaughlan, David McGluwa, Nonhlanhla Mabusela-Aikhuere, Daniel Green, Zanele Matlala and Ditabe Chocho.

of our Board members are all female, all of whom are black

of our Board members are black

of our Board members are independent

of our Board members are non-executive directors who do not receive share options or incentives

See the stakeholder engagement table on our website for details of the Venture's engagement and Merafe's engagement during 2023. See our website for further information on governance, social and environmental information of the Venture and Merafe as well as externally developed principles, charters and initiatives to which Merafe and the Venture subscribe.